New twist to holy wafer

Our Lady of the Rosary offers low-gluten hosts A pivotal moment during the celebration of the Catholic Mass occurs during communion, when believers come forward to receive the Body of Christ. But some members of Our Lady of the Rosary were choosing to stay in their pews, because they have Celiac disease, which means they cannot ingest gluten, a protein found in wheat. “There are … [Read more...]